Announcement of Scientific Paper Award Winner

Based on the evalution of reviewer team, we decided the winners of Scientific Paper Award of Media Peternakan in 2014 are:
  1. First winners:

Analysis of Air Temperature Distribution in a Closed House for Broiler in Wet Tropical Climate, authors A. Yani, H. Suhardiyanto, Erizal, B. P. Purwanto

  1. Second winners:

Evaluation of Fermentation Quality and In Vitro Nutrient Digestibility of Fresh Rice Straw-Based Silage Treated with Epiphytic Lactic Acid Bacteria, authors B. Santoso, B. Tj Hariadi, V. Sabariah, T. Sraun

  1. Third winners:

Methane Mitigation and Microbial Diversity of Silages Diet Contained Calliandra calothyrsus in Vitro Rumen Fermentation System, authors R. Ridwan, I. Rusmana, Y. Widyastuti, K. G. Wiryawan, B. Prasetya, M. Sakamoto, M. Ohkuma

This decision is final and cannot be appealed. The winning articles will be published in Media Peternakan if the articles have been processed based on the standard of Media Peternakan.

This decision is validated in  Bogor, October 10, 2014.


Chief Editor,


Prof. Dr. Ir. Komang G. Wiryawan               
NIP. 19610914 198703 1 002